Kale -Italian Style

Standard

imageRemember my kale salad from the other day? Well, I got tired of eating this salad and since I had some left over kale in the fridge,  I decided to make this as a side dish. I had some of the leftover crispy garbanzos, too, so I threw those in as well (as an afterthought…but they just got added because I had them. The kale, in itself, is delicious!)

 

Ingredients:

Tuscan kale, chopped

Olive oil

Minced garlic

Seasonings

Balsamic vinegar (optional)

Directions:

Place the kale in a pan and heat it until the leaves wilt.

Add a little bit of olive oil and the garlic, and season with your spices (I used pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder.

Cook for a little bit until the leaves get a little crunchy. This is how I like it, but if you are a balsamic vinegar fan, you can add a dash of it and cook the kale until everything is well heated.

Leave a Reply

