Rosemary & Garlic Pork Tenderloin

Standard

IMG_3928

Growing fresh rosemary in the backyard is so easy to do, and rosemary makes everything so much more flavorful! It is one of my “staple” herbs that I always have at my disposal, and I use it frequently!

Ingredients:

1 thin pork tenderloin (Trader Joe’s has the perfect ones!)

1 t. minced garlic

2 t. rosemary (fresh or dried, but I like the fresh best) – chopped

1/4 t. pepper

1 T. olive oil

1/2 t. sea salt

Directions:

Mix all ingredients (except the pork) to make a paste. Rub it all over the pork tenderloin. Wrap the pork in some plastic wrap and place in the refrigerator for a few hours.

Remove the pork tenderloin from the refrigerator and unwrap it. Slice the raw pork into pieces about 3/4″ thick.

Brush some olive oil on each slice side and season with some pepper and salt.

Heat some olive oil in a pan. Add the pork slices and cook them until they are browned on each side. It shouldn’t take very long for them to cook through. Make sure not to over cook them or they will be dry…

2 responses »

  1. I’m so glad to have found this blog. I follow the facebook page also! I need some more D.A.S.H. recipes in my life.

    I’m especially glad for this one because I have never cooked pork loin right. I always either undercook or overcook it. I’ll definitely bookmark this to try. Thanks you so much!

    Like

    • Welcome to my blog! I’m so glad that you found it and I hope it helps! I use this blog as my personal recipe box, so whenever I find a recipe that I like, I add it here and always have it available for future reference! You will love the tenderloin recipe – it’s easy and fast! Let me know how it turns out when you try it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

