Braised Dandelion Greens

Standard

FullSizeRender

Dandelion greens have become my new favorite seasonal green – I’m not sure how much longer I’ll be able to find them, but until they run out, I’ll be buying them. This batch, from the Farmer’s market, were a bit tougher than the ones I bought at Nob Hill so I decided to cook them a bit. They were still a bit hard but they were pretty tasty.

Ingredients:

1 bunch dandelion greens, finely chopped

Chopped onions

Chopped garlic

Directions:

Saute the onions and garlic in some frying pan. Add the dandelion greens and cook them down until they have softened. Season with salt and pepper.

 

Leave a Reply

