Carrots and Sage – A Perfect Combination

Standard

fullsizerender-1

Carrots are comfort food for me – I’m not really sure why since I didn’t eat that much of them when I was little, but for some reason, the taste brings me back to my childhood. This is a little twist on regular boiled carrots – and, I think, just adds to their already sweet goodness.

Ingredients:

Carrots – peeled and cut into 1/2″ pieces

Sage

Butter

Directions:

Boil the carrots in some salted water until soft.

Melt the butter in a pan. Add the sage leaves and cook until the butter begins to brown.

Drain the carrots and add them to the pan with the butter. Mix them well.

Leave a Reply

